Comments Subscribe to Personal Liberty News Feed Subscribe to Personal Liberty
 

America’s Opinion Of Obama Improves Following Bin Laden Killing

May 5, 2011 by  

America's opinion of Obama improves following bin Laden killingTo no surprise, President Barack Obama's approval ratings have improved in the wake of Osama bin Laden's death.

According to a Pew Research/Washington Post poll released on May 3, approximately 56 percent of Americans said that they approve of Obama's job performance, which is a significant jump from his 47 percent approval rating last month.

According to the Pew Research Center, former President George W. Bush enjoyed a similar boost following the capture of Iraqi dictator Saddam Hussein in December 2003. After the United States military apprehended Hussein, Bush's rating jumped from 50 to 57 percent.

A total of 35 percent of respondents said that Obama deserved "a great deal" of credit for the killing of bin Laden. The U.S. military received 86 percent while the CIA and other intelligence agencies garnered 66 percent.

Americans gave far less credit to Bush, who launched the mission to capture bin Laden in 2001. Only 15 percent of respondents said that a "great deal" of credit should go to Bush, while 46 percent said that he deserved "not much/none."

However, Stephen Hunter of PowerLineBlog.com has criticized Obama for taking too much credit for bin Laden's death. He said that the President has been "ungenerous" to Bush, whose administration was responsible for responding immediately to the Sept. 11 attacks.

"Clearly, all [Obama] did was sign off on initiatives other, better men had originated," wrote Hunter.

Special To Personal Liberty

You Sound Off! is written by our readers and appears the last Wednesday of each month. If you would like to submit an article or letter to the editor for consideration for You Sound Off!, send it to yousoundoff@personalliberty.com by the Friday before the last Wednesday of the month. To be considered, a submission should be 750 words or less and must include the writer's name, address and a telephone number. Only the writer's name will be published. Anonymous submissions will not be considered.

Facebook Conversations

Join the Discussion:
View Comments to “America’s Opinion Of Obama Improves Following Bin Laden Killing”

Comment Policy: We encourage an open discussion with a wide range of viewpoints, even extreme ones, but we will not tolerate racism, profanity or slanderous comments toward the author(s) or comment participants. Make your case passionately, but civilly. Please don't stoop to name calling. We use filters for spam protection. If your comment does not appear, it is likely because it violates the above policy or contains links or language typical of spam. We reserve the right to remove comments at our discretion.

Is there news related to personal liberty happening in your area? Contact us at newstips@personalliberty.com

  • TIME

    Where “Mindless MONKEY TOOLS” are involved what else can one really expect.
    Afterall Mindless MONKEY TOOLS will follow what ever they are told with out any question. Even if it leads them down a path of total self destruction.
    In the mind of a MONKEY its whats the easy thing to do, what can be done to get by with as little effort as possible.

    There in is the answer to all questions when dealing with MONKEY TOOLS. MONKEY SEE, MONKEY DO.

    • http://naver samurai1966

      Why are Obama bin Laden, Hillary, and the other progressives taking credit for this, when it was the plan of Bush and Cheney that succeeded in getting him? Why doesn’t he release the photo of Osama after he died and why the quick burial at sea? Maybe Obama bin Laden is trying to hide these facts also, like his real long form birth certificate. FOR GOD AND COUNTRY!

      • Eddie47d

        Samurai; That compound in Abbottabad Pakistan was built in 2005. Bush left office in Jan 2009. He had no clue what was going on for almost 4 years. Still thinking Bin Laden was in Tora Bora. Obama figured it out and trained his team right and got the job done. Your sour grapes is just that and another one of Time’s clueless monkeys.

        • Michelle

          Really, obama trained his team????? Trained them to do what exactly, run from making a decision, critizing the US, calling others racist that don’t agree with you, play golf???? What exactly did he train them to do????? I would say the MILITARY got him. Yes, he may have given the word to go ahead but please do not tell me he got him. He more or less had nothing to do with it.

          • libertytrain

            I can’t help but agree with you – that was the silliest thing I’ve heard to date. Trained his team?

          • http://?? Joe H.

            Michelle,
            you have to understand, Nobummer has trained eddie very well!!! Trained him to be a mindless MONKEY tool for the progressives!!! (Thanks Time!)

          • Eddie47d

            So that means Bush had nothing to do with the Iraq War. It was a military decision and the Commander in Chief was clueless. Okay then I agree!

          • http://naver samurai

            Sorry edduh, wrong again! First, Bush made the plans for the operations in Afghanistan and not Obama bin Laden. Second, the military, not Obama bin Laden, should get the credit for this operation. Third, how did Obama bin Laden train this unit? He’s never been able to serve in our military, probably because of his alien status, so how would he know what to do to train them? Fourth, why did he block the releasing of the picture of Osama’s dead body to prove we got him? Is this a sham job to make us think that he’s the “messiah” he said he was in 2008? I think it’s time for you to be making that popping sound, edduh! FOR GOD AND COUNTRY!

          • Cawmun Cents

            My opine of the current POTUS hasnt changed one iota.

          • Eddie47d

            Samurai; Of coarse the military should get credit for this operation and Obama is meeting with the Seal team. I see you are still fawning over Bush and his unnecessary wars. Keep up the good work blinded patriot! Maybe you could call Bush your Messiah for it seems to fit you more than what you are implying about Obama.

          • http://naver samurai1966

            Wrong again edduh! I’ve just merely stated facts and you can’t refute them, so you go on a personal attack. Typical lib tactics. Bush planned the operations in Afghanistan and not Obama bin Laden. Ergo, Bush should get at least some, not all, of the credit. Obama bin Laden has done nothing in this war on terror but bow down before these arab leaders and be an embarrassment to this country. If you can’t see what this pretender has been doing for the last 2 years, then I really think it is time for you to be making that popping sound. If these things are true, then why has the story changed so much? It’s changed around 20 times since this event occured and yet you haven’t noticed? Not too observant are we, moron?

            http://www.humanevents.com/article.php?id=43348

            Michelle tells it like it is. Keep up the good fight, fellow patriots! FOR GOD AND COUNTRY!

          • smilee

            It is funny to watch the success of Obama in a brilliant operation of which he was the man in charge and how his haters can’t deal with it d brings out the worst in them. Sammie, They did not even know where Osama was when Bush was president and Bush was not the man in charge of this highly successful undertaking. Eat your hearts out, we love it

          • http://naver samurai1966

            Sorry smilee, but since it was Bush’s plan, he gets the credit. The military also gets the credit, but Obama bin Laden gets nothing. Thanks for playing, but the looney libs lose again! FOR GOD (not allah) AND COUNTRY!

        • JC

          Obama “Trained his team”? That is such a completely ridiculous premise I can’t stop laughing. Obama “trained his team” …yeah right!
          Based on his extensive military and covert operations experience I suppose? LOL

          Been into the Scotch already today Eddie? ;)

          • Cawmun Cents

            Mo like a foty.

          • Eddie47d

            Who’s in charge of this country JC? Apparently you also think it is the military. You are slamming all Presidents in your thinking.

          • http://naver samurai

            Yes, edduh, he’s the CIC of the military, but WE THE PEOPLE are the boss of this country and not Obama bin Laden. Still haven’t made that popping sound? FOR GOD AND COUNTRY!

          • JC

            Eddie47d says:
            May 5, 2011 at 6:22 pm
            Who’s in charge of this country JC? Apparently you also think it is the military. You are slamming all Presidents in your thinking.
            ______________________________________________________________

            Obama “trained his team” ROFLMAO…Yeah right…sure.
            I don’t think we’ve ever had a more pansy, spineless excuse for a President. The guy is completely pathetic…”trained his team” hahahaha :)

          • Eddie47d

            ….and Bush “trained ” his team (military) to go to war in Iraq. Maybe (trained) was a poor choice of words but they were in charge. So laugh all you want and I’m glad I put a smile on your face.

          • Cawmun Cents

            Actually Eddie47d bush training someone is more plausible since he served in the Air-National Guard.I dont recall Obama having any sort of military training.

          • smilee

            Cawmun Cents says:
            May 7, 2011 at 12:45 am

            We still do not know for sure if Bush was AWOL some of the time, his military career was not outstanding to say the least

          • http://naver samurai1966

            Hey smilee you moron! At least Bush served this country in the military, but what about Obama bin Laden? I guess his Indonesian citizenship kind of got in the way of that possibility, now didn’t it? At least state some real facts and sources and keep from ranting. FOR GOD AND COUNTRY!

        • Ellen

          Exactly how did Obama ‘figure it out?’ Was he on covert missions gathering intel? Funny, we all thought he was on another vacation.

        • momplayer

          obama didn’t figure out anything, far better men did. the only way obama could have found out where he was, was if he happened to spot him on one of his many fly overs on the way to another vacation spot.he’s grand standing to improve his ratings. i don’t believe anything they tell us. watch the movie “1984″

      • Bert Cundle

        No Maybe…

      • Dee

        Very well could be. I wouldn’t trust him as far as I could pick him up and throw him.

    • Cliffystones

      Let’s face it Time, even monkeys have better instincts. I too am amazed and dismayed at the number of people who will change their minds with the prevailing breeze. And how about those who either don’t know or have no opinion in all of those polls? There are probably a small group of those who would prefer to answer NOYDB (none of your damned business) but didn’t have that choice and were too stupid to just not participate in the poll in the first place.

      The most pathetic people to me are those who STILL have “Obama 08″ bumper stickers on their cars. I saw one while driving through Montana last weekend “Veterans for Obama”! It was all I could do to restrain myself from running the moron off of the road.

      • Eddie47d

        Yes No Stones that would be your style.Head right for the violence.Is that what they mean by brutally honest(running someone off the road).

      • kodster5

        A question, first? Was it an out-of-state license plate, or a Montana plate? Except for an enclave around Missoula, it is a conservative state. And likely, if it was a Montana plate, likely the driver forgot it’s on there, or doesn’t want to mess with the paint job to take it off!

        • Cliffystones

          First of all Eddie, it’s called sarcasm. Look it up in your Funk and Wagnalls. The truth is I wouldn’t waste my time or energy.

          Kodster. Montana plate, duelly pick-up. Must have been some college kid from Missoula. And the sticker was on the glass. I did have to do a double take though.

        • SamEyeAm

          I saw the same sticker in Butte the other day, different vehicle. Unfortunately, we have more non-thinking democrats than you acknowledged. Butte is a HUGE union town, voting dem despite the continual decrease in jobs, and poor performance of their politicians. Helena another nest of dem thinking. Helena and Missoula are the Sodom and Gomorrah of Montana.

    • Eddie47d

      I see Time is already loose from the zoo playing his Monkey games. How proud he must feel with his new catch phrase and self inflicted moniker. Don’t fall out of the tree Time we certainly don’t want you doing anymore damages than is already done. Take a chill Time and I’ll throw you another banana. LOL

      • TIME

        Manzier 47 D cup,

        So there you go again blowing out the backside what can only be noted as well, we all know that it is.
        My quote of the about you.
        “Some Cause Happiness wherever they go; Others – like you, whenever the go.”

      • Cawmun Cents

        Better back your head out of Obama’s backside first,or you might miss him,for lack of line of sight.

      • (WIA) Wild Indian in Action

        Eddie69d, As I have advised you so many times ,(0ffensive words removed)

        • Eddie47d

          WIA; I see Time’s bed partner showed up, Nasty and Ignorant!!!

          • libertytrain

            And your comment doesn’t sound ignorant?

          • http://naver samurai

            I think it was direct and to the point, don’t you? FOR GOD AND COUNTRY!

  • lois

    It appalls me that the cowardedly democrats can try to take credit for the very thing they condemmed President Bush for. It makes me sick to watch Obama trying to play the part…Just absolutely turns my stomach.

    • Eddie47d

      It’s hard to give someone credit when you hate them doesn’t it lois.

      • Barbara

        It took Obama 16 hours to give the ‘go’. The start of gathering the information stated 4 years ago. It takes patience and time to find all the parts necessary to weed out the good information from the bad. Real life takes time unlike the movies where everything takes mere hours.

        • smilee

          It started back in 2001 but stalled until this last year when the Obama administrator figured out the truth about Osama whereabouts. This is an Obama administration success and it is driving the Obama haters nuts, except for his haters the world is in awe of OBAMA at the present.

          • http://naver samurai1966

            Actually, without a body and this pretender not releasing the photos, tends to make me think it was just a ploy to give Obama bin Laden some points with the people. Why bury him at sea? Why not release the pictures of Osama? Why change your story about 20 times so the people can’t tell which one is the truth?

            http://www.humanevents.com/article.php?id=43348

            Can you answer all of these questions in the site I’ve posted or will you continue to be a moron? FOR GOD AND COUNTRY!

      • (WIA) Wild Indian in Action

        Eddie I’ll give you credit when you become Polite(offensive words removed)

      • http://naver samurai

        You’re not entitled to anything in this world you don’t earn. Respect is one of those things. Obama bin Laden gets no respect from the average American, because he has done nothing productive for this nation. Ergo, he hasn’t earned it. FOR GOD AND COUNTRY!

      • Dan az

        Eddiee
        Al-Awlaki – who, like bin Laden, was cultivated by the National Security State before being designated an Official Enemy Of The People – is a U.S. citizen targeted for assassination by a presidential order. This kind of thing was all but unimaginable ten years ago, but is now treated with torpid indifference by the people responsible for shaping public opinion.

        Thanks in no small measure to the ministrations of such people, much of the American public will be praising the government ruling us for sending Osama to hell, oblivious to the hell that the same government has stored up for the rest of us.

        • Eddie47d

          ..and how would you deal with Al Awlaki? Since he is the new face of al Qaeda. He turns against the country he was born in and actively wants to destroy it. It would be fine with me if he is caught and brought to trial but good luck on that one.

          • http://naver samurai1966

            How would you, edduh? FOR GOD AND COUNTRY!

  • kodster5

    In actuality, I praise Leon Panetta, with the backing of Hillary Clinton, Robert Gates, and John Brennan, with getting the job done, over the waffling wimp, Obama. Turns out the man couldn’t make a decision, with holding Valerie Jarrett’s hand and getting her approval for it, and she kept saying no, it would destroy Obama’s credibility to get re-elected if it failed! So, the four went behind his back and did it (with Obama saying IF Leon could put it together and be willing to take the blame if it failed, he could do it, but Jarrett STILL said no). It was already underway when Clinton and Gates found out about it, but backed Panetta 100% because they couldn’t get Obama on board with the decision to do it.

    • Warrior

      Kod,

      It will go down in history as the gutsiest call ever made by anyone. At this point, I can’t ever foresee anyone in the human race making a more important and critical judgement as this humble former acorn organizer. Please Lord, come take all of us now. Our work is complete!

      • kodster5

        The point is, Warrior, is that it wasn’t Obama who issued the “kill order”… it was Leon Panetta, head of the CIA, without Obama’s knowledge! Obama WOULDN’T make the decision to do it, one way or the other. As usual, he waffled, and someone else had to do it.

        • karolyn

          Where did you get your information?

          • Cawmun Cents

            Apparently not from the media whose muffled voices(from like eddie47d up in Obama’s backside)couldnt quite choke it out until after the debriefing.

          • Dan az

            Karolyn
            Why aren’t you complaining about where this information came from and how it was obtained through intense interrogation methods that you all complained about when bush used the same methods?
            I’ll leave a site for your mind opening reality that your boy is lying to you!
            http://patriotupdate.com/articles/obama%e2%80%99s-interrogation-phobias-endangering-america

      • Bert Cundle

        It was a CAMPAIN Servival Trick… Now he has the Reward $ for his Relection!!!

        • http://naver samurai

          Bert I actually agree with you on this, but let’s see what happens before next November. FOR GOD AND COUNTRY!

    • smilee

      kodster5 says:
      May 5, 2011 at 7:41 am

      You have quite the imagination, you could be a fiction writer!!

  • Brenda Choate

    As I feared, Obama’s ratings went up following the death of Bin Laden. The only thing Obama did was to continue the hunt began by Bush and issue the kill oder. Hopefully the American public will come to their senses and realize that this one act does not define his otherwise destructive policies. While we sit and praise him for this act, he continues to destroy our constitution. It seems that every day he is looking for another right to take away or another big government interference in our lives. If he can’t get his programs, he has no problem with the issue of an executive order to one of his minions. I hope America wakes up before it is too late to stop Obama and his reach for power.

    • Cawmun Cents

      For the most part,unfortunately Brenda,the masses only eat the sugar coated bullspit that the(Obama worshipping)media feeds them.

      • smilee

        OOH!! The sour grapes are getting much more sour!!

        • http://naver samurai1966

          You say the same thing about Bush moron, so what’s your point? FOR GOD AND COUNTRY!

  • David in MA

    “America’s Opinion Of Obama Improves Following Bin Laden Killing”

    Mine hasn’t. obozo is an opportunist and will use this, something he had little inout on except to say “make it so”.

    This is nothing more than his visit to ground zero, opportunity to bullchit the voters, especially the young impressionable people……

    obozo has to be removed from the presidency or America will reach the point of no return on obozo’a agenda of islamic/socialism, if America hasn’t reached that point already.

    2012~~~ VOTE and I ask you to vote for Donald Trump.(I have no connection to Trump, at least as far as I know)

    2012~~~ Trump the Spade, it’s not a game, it’s a necessity to save America from islamic/socialism!

    • Eddie47d

      David could open up a winery with all his whining. Want to borrow Samurai’s sour grapes for he has plenty.

      • http://naver samurai

        Are we looking in the mirror again, edduh? FOR GOD AND COUNTRY!

        • Eddie47d

          No, you cracked it.

          • http://naver samurai1966

            OK, OK, so I have a rock hard face. Pays to have one in the military, you know. Did you at least look at the site I posted earlier on this thread? FOR GOD AND COUNTRY!

          • smilee

            Sammie

            actually its rocks for brains, that’s your problem

          • http://naver samurai1966

            Sorry smilee, but I’m far more educated and experienced on these matters then you’ll ever be. Time for you to be making that popping sound! FOR GOD AND COUNTRY!

    • karolyn

      Aha! They’re bringing in the race issue already! I don’t think that bumper sticker would go over too well!

    • Bert Cundle

      Trump is By Far the Best Choice!!!

      • http://?? Joe H.

        Trump will just give it to Nobummer for another four and we are SCREWED!!!

        • http://naver samurai

          I think Sarah, Michelle Bachman, Mitch Daniels, etc., would do a better job than Obama bin Laden. I may even give a chance for Ron Paul to show what he can do. FOR GOD AND COUNTRY!

          • Dan az

            Sammy
            I think we should just vote for the janitor.He seems to be the only one that is cleaning up the stench from the white House.

          • http://naver samurai

            Very true Dan az! I think my neighbor’s goat would make a better POTUS than the pretender we have now. Keep up the good fight, fellow patriot! FOR GOD AND COUNTRY!

  • Raggs

    So how many of us will watch the speech from obama titled “look what I did”.. A very lengthy speech filled with Me’s and I’s..

  • John R. Harbison

    I heard the me’s and I’s but it apears that there a lot of people out there that can’t see the forest for the trees. I am not hip on Trump but we better wake up and get this Obama dude out of power. I am not a hard core Rep. but you Demo’s better get your eyes open while there’s still light

  • Chantal

    Oh Plueeeeze……..can’t believe you people buy this PSY OP.
    Did they find his dialysis machine near his body?
    Osama Bin Dead…………since 2001.
    http://survivaljoe.net/blog/osama-bin-laden-dead-since-2001/

    • Cawmun Cents

      Fish on.

    • Earl

      Although I had not seen this article, It dovetails nicely with Information I have been receiving for years….And save your breath and ad hominem attacks, Obamanites, this info is at least as credible if not more than your “official” gov’t info, with no accompanying evidence. Just an allegation.

      If the Seal team 6 did indeed perform the action, they deserve credit for a well done job. As for BHO, It was his JOB to sign the order as the executive.

      Save the racist allegation, etc. I couldn’t care less what color the traitor in chief is! His actions and pronouncements betray him to those who have the discernment to see it…

  • http://Personalliberty Tony

    Hey look everyone give credit where credit is due, The man worked well with his advisors to get rid of this villian. The president, also, put together an excellent team to pull off this operation. Now,
    please don’t embarrass rational conservatives with these ridiculous
    notions of coverups. Thanks. The way things are going Obama is going to win in a landslide in 2012. It’s going to be because of these crazy views. Bye-bye!!

    • 45caliber

      Your comments are just another version of “don’t say anything bad about him or you will lose the election!”

    • http://naver samurai

      I don’t know if you are sharing wacky smokes with rob smith, but I think its about time to stop. FOR GOD AND COUNTRY!

  • Chantal

    CREDIT! There have been nothing but lies out of the WH since this man
    took office and now we are supposed to believe this load.
    Wasn’t he going to withdraw all the troops ,wasn’t that part of his
    commitment if he was elected,clean up wall st instead of give them billions and on and on and on.His team……..you mean basketball or golf?

  • Rennie

    How can it make him more popular when it took him 16 hours to decide whether or not to go after OBL, (should have been all of two seconds), and then decided to silence, instead of capture at all costs, the most knowledgeable person on the greatest successful terrorist organization we have faced? During his presidency, computer hackers, probably China, have accessed the F35 and our submarine technology via defense dept. computers, now Obama just handed the hostiles our stealth helicopter technolgy on a silver platter? If they wanted him dead, why not send a missile or bomber after OBL? Unless it really was just for polling numbers? We are not safer today, all we can say is OBL will not be making new plans or tapes. All the victims who died on 9/11 and soldiers who have died since in the Middle East, are still dead, and more will die, with Saddam and OBL dead, my questions is: “For What?” China will get the oil.

    • 45caliber

      If you send a missile in, you can’t tell if it was really the right man and you can’t tell if you really killed him. Sending in men as they did is the only way to do that.

      What I really hope is that no one will make the mistake of telling who was on the team and particularly not telling who actually shot him. If they release that, you can bet that person would instantly become the most wanted terrorist target on Earth – and his family would be next.

      • http://?? Joe H.

        45caliber,
        The way Nobummer is talking, I would think HE fired the shot!!! UH OH!!!!!!

        • 45caliber

          I think he would claim the credit if he thought he could get away with it.

  • 45caliber

    As if he had anything to do with it …

  • Libertarian

    So, this is the 9th time he is pronounced dead, now with a bit more pomp, of course as the presidential elections are about to kick in high gear!

    http://www.prisonplanet.com/osama-bin-laden-pronounced-dead%e2%80%a6-for-the-ninth-time.html

    http://www.prisonplanet.com/media-runs-fake-photo-to-illustrate-bin-laden-death-propaganda.html

  • Dale on the left coast

    “I have been told by more than one source that Leon Panetta was directing the operation with both his own CIA operatives, as well as direct contacts with military – both entities were reporting to Panetta only at this point, and not the President of the United States. There was not going to be another delay as had happened 24 hour earlier. The operation was at this time effectively unknown to President Barack Obama or Valerie Jarrett and it remained that way until AFTER it had already been initiated. President Obama was literally pulled from a golf outing and escorted back to the White House to be informed of the mission. Upon his arrival there was a briefing held which included Bill Daley, John Brennan, and a high ranking member of the military. When Obama emerged from the briefing, he was described as looking “very confused and uncertain.” The president was then placed in the situation room where several of the players in this event had already been watching the operation unfold. Another interesting tidbit regarding this is that the Vice President was already “up to speed” on the operation. A source indicated they believe Hillary Clinton had personally made certain the Vice President was made aware of that day’s events before the president was. The now famous photo released shows the particulars of that of that room and its occupants. What that photo does not communicate directly is that the military personnel present in that room during the operation unfolding, deferred to either Hillary Clinton or Robert Gates. The president’s role was minimal, including their acknowledging of his presence in the room.”

    Read more: http://socyberty.com/issues/white-house-insider-obama-hesitated-panetta-issued-order-to-kill-osama-bin-laden/#ixzz1LOmlq9wG

    • 45caliber

      Is that a surprise?

  • Curtis S

    Fact… George Bush took 50% more vacation time in his first year than Obama did.
    Fact… George Bush gave up on the hunt for Bin Laden, Obama directed the CIA to renew the search.

    Opinion 1… The CIA provided the actionable intelligence and the Navy Seals conducted another legendary mission (remember how they rescued hostages from Somali Pirates?). What bothered me was the high number of ‘me’ and ‘I’ words in Obama’s announcement. A good leader would have used the word ‘we’ a lot more.

    Opinion 2… I understand the burial at sea to prevent a shrine being erected to bin Laden, yet still observing Muslim burial rites. However, I would have preferred that bin Laden’s body be wrapped in bacon first to prevent him from entering Allah’s paradise. If every terrorist knew that they would reek of pork in the afterlife… they might not be so willing to die.

    • 45caliber

      Fact:

      Your “facts” are wrong.

      • Curtis S

        My facts are wrong? Did you check the link? Or are you just in denial mode?

        • JC

          What Link, where?

          • CurtisS

            Scroll down… I posted the link right after my original post… which has now been bumped down a bit.

        • http://?? Joe H.

          Curtis S,
          The only way that a muslim is to be buried at sea is if he died there and there is no land in sight!! Get your facts straight!!

          • 45caliber

            Well he didn’t die at sea but there wasn’t any land in sight when he went over the side.

          • CurtisS

            Yes Joe… you’re right, burial at sea isn’t kosher… but every else about the bin Laden burial was allegedly done ‘by the book’. As I said in my opinion… I’m glad they buried him at sea to prevent a shrine being erected at his grave… and I wish they had buried him with a pig to prevent him from going to ‘Allah Heaven’. There would be a lot fewer martyrs if they knew they couldn’t get their 72 virgins because they were buried with pork.

            That was my main point. Thanks for trying to discount my entire post on a minor technicality in my opinion.

          • http://naver samurai

            OK Curtis (?), then why did they bury him so quickly and won’t release pictures for the people to see? There are evn reports from certain sources that the picture is fake. Could this really just be a cover for Obama bin Laden to get re-elected? If you have no body, then you have no kill. Plain and simple. FOR GOD AND COUNTRY!

    • 45caliber

      Curtis:

      I do agree on Opinion 2. I feel that they should have included some ham so the soul could have something to eat. An old Indian custom to include the food – my idea to make it ham.

    • http://marcum1@wildblue.net coal miner

      Right on!

  • Curtis S

    forgot to post the link re: vacation time:
    http://www.factcheck.org/2010/01/president-obamas-vacation-days/

    • 45caliber

      What Oblama calls vacation and what I call vacation are two seperate things. He only calls it vacation when he makes a point of going to Hawaii or similar and not being on call. I call it vacation when he visits Indonesia, India, Europe, etc. and spends 95% of his time visiting tourist sites even if officially he is spending 5% of his time talking to some leader.

      • Curtis S

        So you reject the truth because it isn’t what you want to hear? Your blind hatred is preventing you from being intellectually honest.

        Using your logic… I guess Reagan was on vacation… sight-seeing at the Berlin Wall when he gave the famous speech?
        Bush Sr. was on vacation in Japan when he barfed on the Japanese President during supper?

        • JC

          Curtis S says:

          May 5, 2011 at 12:15 pm

          So you reject the truth because it isn’t what you want to hear? Your blind hatred is preventing you from being intellectually honest.
          _____________________________________________________________________
          It’s not hatred…it’s contempt, for Obama and everything that communist invertebrate slithers for. :)

          • 45caliber

            Correct. And there is a big difference between hatred and contempt. With hatred you want to kill; with contempt you just want them to go quietly away.

          • CurtisS

            Hatred vs contempt… valid point.

        • http://naver samurai

          He’s not blinded by hatred, just merely stating the obvious. What one person calls the truth may not necessarily be the real truth. FOR GOD AND COUNTRY!

        • http://?? Joe H.

          Curtis S,
          And I suppose that when nobummer is playing 18 rounds of golf or playing a game of hoops, he’s WORKING????

  • remember

    HAS EVERYONE FORGOTTEN? EVERYTHING THAT b.o. IS CONNECTED WITH HAS BEEN A LIE. THAT’S ALL THAT HE HAS DONE OR WILL EVER DO IS LIE. HOW SHORT MEMORIES ARE. I LOOK AT THIS SITUATION AS A LIE. BESIDES, IT WAS THE SEAL TEAM THAT DID IT (IF IT WAS DONE), NOT b.o. OR THE REST OF THE SLIM CALLED POLITICIANS.

  • jopa

    We could have dropped conventional bombs, used predators or even dropped a ” daisy cutter” but that would have erased all evidence of the occupants of the compound.President Obama made the right choice in this matter so that we can now put to rest the death of bin laden.I now find out bin Laden had five hundred euros and the phone numbers of Scooter Libby and Dick Cheney sewn into his clothing.The man was always prepared to run so we have to thank our president for a job well done.

    • Raggs

      president MY ASS!… only a loon would call such a worthless jerk by that name…

      • http://naver samurai

        You have to excuse jopa. He was an abused child and doesn’t know how to tell the difference betwen what is true and what is a lie. FOR GOD AND COUNTRY!

  • remember

    I MEANT SLIME.

  • Robert Morrow

    The only thing I see is that he did give the go ahead. All this was accomplished by our great military which is not like the Washington D.C. crowd. For as Brook Atkinson said. “The perfect bureaucrat and politician is the man who makes no decisions and escapes all responsibility.” Now that one Terrorist is dead, lets get the others within the USA, like the FDA which murders thousands to protect the Profits of the Big Pharmaceuticals and Big Food Processors which use the 15,000 toxin allowed by the FDA, FTC EPA and others. Just why do you think we have a epidemic of sick, fat and diabetic People in this country. Stop the FDA and their Gestapo Swat Teams from Terrorizing people that step out of line and threaten the Profits and would cut down on the 30 pieces of blood stained silver passed into the hands of the Corrupt Elected Officials which promise to protect the Citizens, but for a FACT protect the Corporations.

  • Freddie

    I said it years ago during the campaign, he is a wolf in sheeps clothing. I think he is an evil man out to destroy our country and the American way of life. When he was elected I actually prayed that I was wrong. Since then, I’ve seen nothing that gives me hope that I was.

    • steve

      Right on, Freddie.

      Don’t want to start the ol’ left/right, dem/repub battle going even stronger, but may I say that I don’t believe a stinkin’ word that comes from D.C. or the lamestream, anymore.

      Gosh, I used to believe in my country AND my gubmint. Now I don’t believe anything from a gubmint source, and am starting to feel I’m an interloper in my own country. I have nothing in common with the “hands-out,everybody!!” mindset so prevalent in our society.

      Due mainly to my own poor life decisions,and secondarily to the new world order collectivist economy, I’m working for less than a third of what I did in my prime, though none of my skills have atrophied.

      Still- not ready to return to my pre-red pill daze and resume suckin’ down da kool-aid. And I won’t be run out of my own country. The lefties will have to put me down – and I promise you all I will leave a gaping hole in their numbers when that day comes.

  • Bitter Libertarian

    pfffffffffffffffffffffttttt….LOL NOT this Natural Born American!

  • oldad1

    It the financial community, that’s called a “dead cat” bounce.

  • Antonio

    They don’t want to show the pictures because it might “spike the football” that makes me laugh. They showed the pictures of Escobar and allowed thousands to see his dead body in the coffin. They allowed the whole world to watch Hussien hanged. But we can’t see Osama pictures becuase well it might “spike a football” jajaja thats the funnist shit i have ever heard. Hell the man is probably still alive he used to work for the CIA (Criminals In Action). Probably still does they are just putting on a good show for you. And besides what happened on that day (9/11) was an inside job so i dont really give a rats ass about ol’bin.

  • joe

    the new world order is on the way people wake up everything is scheduled around is another farce of the Illuminati to have a pretext to another major war or terrorist attacks. what a coincidence advert death when about to finish first releegirse are secret societies and the black comiensa to declassify government

    • Antonio

      Hey joe im glad you know about the illuminati. i make videos about them where they bagane how they play and all that good stuff. I currently have 14 videos on youtube. If you would like to watch them my channel is: http://www.youtube.com/frombabeltoireland once you are there click “upload” and look for videos titled “the 2012 nwo agenda” watch the videos in order you may have to scroll down to find part 1 peace

Bottom
close[X]

Sign Up For Personal Liberty Digest™!

PL Badge

Welcome to PersonalLiberty.com,
America's #1 Source for Libertarian News!

To join our group of freedom-loving individuals and to get alerts as well as late-breaking conservative news from Personal Liberty Digest™...

Privacy PolicyYou can opt out at any time. We protect your information like a mother hen. We will not sell or rent your email address to anyone for any reason.